Conflict between Touchpad T1 and IO0 used for Programming Button

lenhalio
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2019 2:11 pm

Conflict between Touchpad T1 and IO0 used for Programming Button

Postby lenhalio » Mon Jun 10, 2019 7:50 pm

There seems to be a conflict between using IO0 (ESP32 pin 25) as a touchpad input AND using it as the program button input.

Is there a way to be able to use all 10 touchpad inputs as well as use IO0 as the program button input. Or can the program button input pin be moved to another re-mapped input leaving pin 25 as the touchpad input pin.

WiFive
Posts: 2612
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 7:35 am

Re: Conflict between Touchpad T1 and IO0 used for Programming Button

Postby WiFive » Tue Jun 11, 2019 4:15 am

It can't be moved, but what is the conflict? The capacitance of the tact switch?

lenhalio
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2019 2:11 pm

Re: Conflict between Touchpad T1 and IO0 used for Programming Button

Postby lenhalio » Tue Jun 11, 2019 7:43 pm

Yes....I would think adding a switch, pull up resistor, etc would interfere with the touchpad input operating as a touchpad

WiFive
Posts: 2612
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 7:35 am

Re: Conflict between Touchpad T1 and IO0 used for Programming Button

Postby WiFive » Wed Jun 12, 2019 1:32 am

There is a built in pull-up at boot and calibration may compensate for the switch but the sense kit doesn't use it so maybe not.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 8 guests