Page 2 of 2

Re: Setting up Visual Studio Code for ESP32 IDF

Posted: Wed Dec 12, 2018 11:00 pm
by jcsbanks
Any thoughts on doing this with VS Community instead of VS Code?

Re: Setting up Visual Studio Code for ESP32 IDF

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2019 4:33 pm
by It'sJustMe

Re: Setting up Visual Studio Code for ESP32 IDF

Posted: Wed May 01, 2019 10:25 pm
by Deouss
Updated links to newest version (as of right now) ;)

Re: Setting up Visual Studio Code for ESP32 IDF

Posted: Thu May 02, 2019 5:54 am
by CalinB
I made a VsCode project template/tutorial that include debug settings and operation buttons:
Menuconfig, Build, Flash, Monitor, Clean.
https://github.com/botofancalin/Esp32_debug_template
The project name is named using project folder name.
So if you need your own project, just rename the folder from "Esp32_debug_template" to your project name


Menuconfig and other operations run on VsCode terminal window.

@Deouss
Will be useful if you add build buttons and debug features to your tutorial.
Feel free to get those settings from my project.

Re: Setting up Visual Studio Code for ESP32 IDF

Posted: Thu May 02, 2019 11:55 am
by Deouss
Hey CalinB!
Thanks for your input! I will definitely look at those tools because VSC needs some extension that would make things easier for esp development. Intellisense should be more filtered just to the project objects.
Thanks again!

Re: Setting up Visual Studio Code for ESP32 IDF

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 11:21 pm
by bonmotwang
Giving up on Eclipse cmake combo for now.
Cannot resolve "Unresolved inclusion". Tried funny ways to somehow get some of the errors, but not for production.

Will give VSC a try over the weekend. Have been struggling on Eclipse Cmake for almost a week now.
Need to settle on a environment and kick off the project!

Thanks

Paul

Re: Setting up Visual Studio Code for ESP32 IDF

Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2019 11:43 pm
by wevets
Did you ever figure out how to use VSC as an IDE for ESP32 IDF? If so, do you have a pointer to how to set it up?
Thanks.
Steve