Page 2 of 2

Re: NTP server giving time after long time

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 11:15 am
by burkulesomesh43
Ritesh wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 11:10 am
burkulesomesh43 wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 10:59 am
Ritesh wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 10:55 am


Hi,

We have tried same way at our end and didn't face any issue till now. I just want to clarify that are you sending NTP request after getting proper IP and external connectivity into device itself?
Yes, I am sending NTP request after connecting the device to Network.
Then it should be worked?

Would you please try with master IDF as well with just sample STA example in which after getting IP event just ping to SNTP Server accordingly.

If still it is not working then there might be chances into your network as well or try with Hot-Spot as well with external network connectivity.
Ok.
I will check and let you know friend. :)

Re: NTP server giving time after long time

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 5:23 pm
by Ritesh
burkulesomesh43 wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 11:15 am
Ritesh wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 11:10 am
burkulesomesh43 wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 10:59 am

Yes, I am sending NTP request after connecting the device to Network.
Then it should be worked?

Would you please try with master IDF as well with just sample STA example in which after getting IP event just ping to SNTP Server accordingly.

If still it is not working then there might be chances into your network as well or try with Hot-Spot as well with external network connectivity.
Ok.
I will check and let you know friend. :)
Sounds good... Thanks...

Re: NTP server giving time after long time

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 8:12 am
by Ritesh
Ritesh wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 5:23 pm
burkulesomesh43 wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 11:15 am
Ritesh wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 11:10 am


Then it should be worked?

Would you please try with master IDF as well with just sample STA example in which after getting IP event just ping to SNTP Server accordingly.

If still it is not working then there might be chances into your network as well or try with Hot-Spot as well with external network connectivity.
Ok.
I will check and let you know friend. :)
Sounds good... Thanks...
Hi,

Let me know if you are still facing any issue for that