esp32 type

kamranibadov

esp32 type

Postby kamranibadov » Wed Feb 22, 2023 5:23 am

Dear all,

I am a novice and seeking your guidance regarding purchasing an ESP32 board. I am wondering which type of ESP32 board would be most suitable for my project requirements.

In addition, I am interested in knowing whether there is an official ESP store site or authorized suppliers, such as Aliexpress, that you could recommend. I have noticed that many of the boards offered on Aliexpress appear to be cloned versions, which raises concerns about their compatibility with ESP Rainmaker.

Your advice and insights would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

Best regards,
Kamran Ibadov

jgustavoam

Re: esp32 type

Postby jgustavoam » Wed Feb 22, 2023 11:43 am

Hi Kamran,
I suggest starting with the simplest and most common ESP32 on the market. There are a few module manufacturers, but they all use the Espressif Chip. Choose the model that is in the nearest store, for example.
https://docs.espressif.com/projects/esp ... vkitc.html
Retired IBM Brasil
Electronic hobbyist since 1976.

noweare

Postby noweare » Mon Feb 27, 2023 4:48 pm

I would purchase the board made by espressif to start. I use the ESP-32 DevKit C and have not had any problems.

kamranibadov

Postby kamranibadov » Tue Feb 28, 2023 5:51 am

noweare wrote:
Mon Feb 27, 2023 4:48 pm
I would purchase the board made by espressif to start. I use the ESP-32 DevKit C and have not had any problems.
Can you share the store link?

noweare

Postby noweare » Mon Mar 13, 2023 1:57 pm

Sorry did not get notified of your response.

If your in the U.S. I get my boards from Mouser.

lbernstone

Postby lbernstone » Tue Mar 14, 2023 4:57 pm

There are development boards sold through the Espressif storefront on Amazon
https://www.amazon.com/stores/page/D27D ... 12898178EF

corz.org

Postby corz.org » Tue Mar 21, 2023 12:14 pm