Page 1 of 1

chip reset problem

Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 7:52 am
by roctwo
In my project, my program have not stop, but the chip is reset, and the log is :rst:0x8 (TG1WDT_SYS_RESET). Please give me an answer :) :) :)

Re: chip reset problem

Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 8:39 am
by WiFive

Re: chip reset problem

Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:58 am
by zhivko
We know wifi is critical for working - couldn't we somehow dedicate wifi to run on first core and user program on another?
Is rtos mixing first and second core for all task including user tasks and wifi tasks?

Re: chip reset problem

Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2016 10:58 am
by jumjum123
Assign a task to specified core with xTaskCreatePinnedToCore

Re: chip reset problem

Posted: Thu Dec 08, 2016 1:26 am
by ESP_Sprite
Also, do you get just a watchdog reset with nothing preceding it, or do you actually get a panic handler message?

Re: chip reset problem

Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 12:44 am
by roctwo
ESP_Sprite wrote:Also, do you get just a watchdog reset with nothing preceding it, or do you actually get a panic handler message?
In the task handler created by xTaskCreate,the code:
...
ESP_LOGI(TAG, "ESP32 start send data...");
while(1) {
err = netconn_send(udpclient_conn, udpclient_sendbuf);
}
...
each time after the handler netconn_send have excuted, there will be the a chip reset,the log is :
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
rst:0x8 (TG1WDT_SYS_RESET),boot:0x13 (SPI_FAST_FLASH_BOOT)
configsip: 0, SPIWP:0x00
clk_drv:0x00,q_drv:0x00,d_drv:0x00,cs0_drv:0x00,hd_drv:0x00,wp_drv:0x00
mode:DIO, clock div:2
load:0x3ffc0008,len:0
load:0x3ffc0008,len:1964
load:0x40078000,len:3648
ho 0 tail 12 room 4
load:0x40080000,len:256
entry 0x40080034

[0;32mI (540) heap_alloc_caps: Initializing heap allocator:[0m
[0;32mI (541) heap_alloc_caps: Region 19: 3FFC1444 len 0001EBBC tag 0[0m
[0;32mI (544) heap_alloc_caps: Region 25: 3FFE8000 len 00018000 tag 1[0m
[0;32mI (564) cpu_start: Pro cpu up.[0m
[0;32mI (575) cpu_start: Starting app cpu, entry point is 0x40080b84[0m
[0;32mI (0) cpu_start: App cpu up.[0m
[0;32mI (606) cpu_start: Pro cpu start user code[0m
rtc v118 Oct 19 2016 15:22:11

XTAL 40M
[0;32mI (672) cpu_start: Starting scheduler on PRO CPU.[0m
[0;32mI (77) cpu_start: Starting scheduler on APP CPU.[0m

tcpip_task_hdlxxx : 3ffc5ac0, prio:18,stack:2048
frc2_timer_task_hdl:3ffc7524, prio:22, stack:2048

phy_version: 187, Oct 10 2016, 19:23:46, 0

I (257) wifi: pp_task_hdl : 3ffc9d84, prio:23, stack:8192
[0;32mI (257) Log_Test: Setting WiFi configuration SSID ESP32-AP...[0m
mode : sta(24:0a:c4:01:ad:dc)

I (1137) wifi: n:6 0, o:1 0, ap:255 255, sta:6 0, prof:1

I (3067) wifi: state: 0 -> 2 (b0)

I (3077) wifi: state: 2 -> 2 (4a0)

I (4067) wifi: state: 2 -> 0 (2)

I (4497) wifi: n:6 0, o:6 0, ap:255 255, sta:6 0, prof:1
I (4497) wifi: state: 0 -> 2 (b0)
I (4497) wifi: state: 2 -> 3 (0)

I (4507) wifi: state: 3 -> 5 (10)

I (4527) wifi: connected with ESP32-AP, channel 6

[0;32mI (7087) event: ip: 192.168.43.174, mask: 255.255.255.0, gw: 192.168.43.1[0m
[0;32mI (7087) Log: ESP32 have connected to AP
[0;32mI (7587) Log:ESP32 start send data...[0m
---------------------------------------------------

then the chip will be reset again, I don't konw how to solve this problem???

Re: chip reset problem

Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 2:46 am
by ESP_igrr
Do you get the same result if you enable "Run FreeRTOS only on the first core" option in menuconfig (component config > FreeRTOS)?