Set Wifi channel for STA and AP

davdav
Posts: 192
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2016 2:33 pm

Set Wifi channel for STA and AP

Postby davdav » Tue Aug 07, 2018 2:32 pm

Hi,

I would like to use wifi in "WIFI_MODE_APSTA" (Access Point + Station). Is it possible to assign different radio channels to AP mode respect to the one which is given by the router to the STATION mode?

Thanks

Franco
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 1:11 pm

Re: Set Wifi channel for STA and AP

Postby Franco » Tue Aug 07, 2018 3:03 pm

Hello Davdav, the two home channels must be the same https://esp-idf.readthedocs.io/en/lates ... management

davdav
Posts: 192
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2016 2:33 pm

Re: Set Wifi channel for STA and AP

Postby davdav » Tue Aug 07, 2018 3:15 pm

Thank you @Franco for confirmation and documentation link.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 40 guests