Starting up with esp318

User avatar
bovensiepen
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2015 11:27 am

Starting up with esp318

Postby bovensiepen » Sun Dec 20, 2015 2:48 pm

Hi all,

I just playing around with the board. Just received it some minutes ago. It actually boots up, wifi ap is available and serial port gives output:

Code: Select all

hdl : 3ffe5364, prio:20,stack:512
frc2_timer_task_hdl:3ffe8dac, prio:22, stack:512

ESP32 RTOS SDK: 1.0.0(0394de4) compiled @ Nov 20 2015 18:57:56
SDK version2015120803:1.0.0(0394de4)
ok to run AP+STA mode
wifi mac info []*****************************
start app OK!
*****************************
mode : sta(60:01:94:00:00:e9) + softAP(62:01:94:00:00:e9)
add if0
dhcp server start:(ip:192.168.4.1,mask:255.255.255.0,gw:192.168.4.1)
add if1
ht20 ,2412
bcn 100
add 1
aid 1
station: 28:5a:eb:2e:24:bd join, AID = 1
station: 28:5a:eb:2e:24:bd leave, AID = 1
add 1
aid 1
station: 28:5a:eb:2e:24:bd join, AID = 1
station: 28:5a:eb:2e:24:bd leave, AID = 1
But I can't write to serial and I can't login to the wifi (missing the password - btw. does someone has it)?

/daniel

User avatar
rudi ;-)
Posts: 1698
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 3:25 pm

Re: Starting up with esp318

Postby rudi ;-) » Sun Dec 20, 2015 3:34 pm

Hi daniel,

fine - you got one! welcome!

the password for wifi SSID is blank normal, there is an open Wifi point as standard, normaly, no crypt.

what you mean with can not write to seriel?
best wishes
rudi ;-)
-------------------------------------
love it, change it or leave it.
-------------------------------------
問候飛出去的朋友遍全球魯迪

User avatar
bovensiepen
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2015 11:27 am

Re: Starting up with esp318

Postby bovensiepen » Mon Dec 21, 2015 5:28 pm

Actually the default firmware comes with a program which provides a "ESP_DEMO_AP" wifi. This one actually has a password which is unknown (at least to me). Flashing was the way to go to change the parameters but I was confused that I could not write via the serial port to the esp. It behaves a bit different than the 8266, which is fine but you need to know (-:

User avatar
rudi ;-)
Posts: 1698
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 3:25 pm

Re: Starting up with esp318

Postby rudi ;-) » Tue Dec 22, 2015 3:41 am

bovensiepen wrote:Actually the default firmware comes with a program which provides a "ESP_DEMO_AP" wifi.


you mean RTOS_SDK_1.1.0 ?
there are ota_demo and a template project.
the ota_demo contains in user_main.c
https://github.com/espressif/ESP32_RTOS ... ser_main.c

Code: Select all

..
/*just for example, you can config them*/
#define SYMMETRY_STRUCTURE_MODE 1
#define SSID "netgear"
#define PASSWORD "espressif"
#define SERVER_IP "192.168.1.11"

..

bovensiepen wrote: This one actually has a password which is unknown (at least to me).
this is an example. put your own ssid and password in this "placeholder".

after the defines, the

Code: Select all


void user_init(void)
{
os_printf("SDK version:%s\n", system_get_sdk_version());
wifi_set_opmode(STATION_MODE);
// set AP parameter
struct station_config config;
bzero(&config, sizeof(struct station_config));
sprintf(config.ssid, SSID);
sprintf(config.password, PASSWORD);
wifi_station_set_config(&config);
wifi_set_event_handler_cb(wifi_event_handler_cb);
}
prints this setting short. do you mean this with "which is unknown (at least to me)"?
you can change it by define like in example.

bovensiepen wrote: Flashing was the way to go to change the parameters
but I was confused that I could not write via the serial port to the esp. It behaves a bit different than the 8266, which is fine but you need to know (-:
you are right. see the esp31..esp32 as a new chip, not a replacement or other.
btw, have you see the flash tool ? there is a windows flashtool availabel here:
http://esp32.com/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=60

if you use the esptool.py (esp31)
http://esp32.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=22#p163

there is a second version (esp32) here:
http://esp32.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=22#p191


hope this helps.

best wishes
rudi ;-)
-------------------------------------
love it, change it or leave it.
-------------------------------------
問候飛出去的朋友遍全球魯迪

User avatar
bovensiepen
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2015 11:27 am

Re: Starting up with esp318

Postby bovensiepen » Sat Dec 26, 2015 2:47 pm

Yes now everything is on track. thanks!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 129 guests